Board of Trustees

The Kalamazoo College Board of Trustees is composed of 33 members including the president. The Board, which represents the major sectors of society, is national in composition and has strong representation from the Kalamazoo community and from alumni. Additionally, 23 individuals hold the status of Emeriti Trustee. The President and Vice President of the Alumni Association Executive Board may serve as ex-officio members of the Board.

Officers of the Board

Jody L. Clark, Chair
Teresa L. Kline, Vice Chair
Hans P. Morefield, Treasurer
Lisa H. VanDeWeert, Assistant Treasurer
Amy S. Courter, Secretary
Mikka Dryer, Assistant Secretary

Members of the Board of Trustees

Christine C. Bodurow ’79, Vice President, Global Regulatory Affairs, IQVIA, Durham, NC
Martha L. Campbell ’72, Retired, U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Venice, FL
JoAnn Chàvez, Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, DTE Energy, Ann Arbor, MI 
Jack Clark ’17, Senior Coordinator, Draft Operations, Major League Baseball, West New York, NJ
Jody L. Clark, ’80, Chief Real Estate Officer, Sagamore Ventures, Baltimore, MD.
Amy S. Courter ’83, Professional Entrepreneurial Operating System Implementer, Azimuth Centers of Excellence, Kalamazoo, MI
Michelle Y. Fanroy ’88, President, Access One Consulting, LLC, Troy, MI
Elizabeth Fiator ’16, Senior Software Engineer, Intuit Canada, Toronto, Ontario
Joseph Forrester78, Physician, Critical Care and Pulmonary Consultations, P.C., Silverthorne, CO
Amanda Garcia-Williams ‘03, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Husch Blackwell, Dewitt, MI
Jorge G. Gonzalez, President, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo, MI
Will Guedes ’15, Chief Technical Officer, Yottled, South Lyon, MI
Donald L. Hafner ’66, Retired, Vice Provost, Undergraduate Academic Affairs, Boston College, Belmont, MA
Charlotte H. Hall ’66, Retired, Senior Vice President and Editor, The Orlando Sentinel, Newtown Square, PA
Young-Jin Hennig ’06, Managing Director Global Head of Metals, CME Group, Chicago, IL
Edwin R. Hortelano ’83
, Chief Technical Officer, Chromatic Technologies, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Kevin E. Jawahir ’92, Director of Personal Trust-Development, Greenleaf Trust, Kalamazoo, MI
S. Si Johnson ’78
, Retired, Group President, Stryker MedSurg Group, Richland, MI
Teresa L. Kline ’80, Retired, President and CEO, EVP, Henry Ford Health System, Health Alliance Plan, Dunwoody, GA
Robert J. Kopecky ’72, of Counsel, Kirkland and Ellis, Chicago, IL
Christopher U. Light ’89, Retired, Former Dow Chemical Finance Leader, Midland MI
Bill H. Manns, President and Chief Executive Officer, Bronson Healthcare, Kalamazoo, MI
Hans P. Morefield ’92, CEO, CHESS Health, Rochester, NY
Donald R. Parfet H’13, Managing Director, Apjohn Group, LLC, Kalamazoo, MI
Gail A. Raiman ’73, Retired Consultant, Raiman Consulting, LLC, Arlington, VA
Christopher P. Reynolds ’83, Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, Toyota Motor North America; Deputy Chief Officer, General Administration, Risk and Compliance, Toyota Motor Corporation, Plano, TX
Emily Richardson-Rossbach ‘09, Payroll and Benefits Manager, Progressive Turnout Project, Portage/Odgen Dunes, IN
Mary Beth Sarhatt, Executive Director, Shepherd’s Center for Greater Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo, MI
William R. Stoeri ‘78, Managing Partner, Dorsey & Whitney LLP, Minneapolis, MN
Jon L. Stryker ’82, President and Founder, Arcus Foundation, New York, NY
Amy E. Upjohn, Community Volunteer, Richland, MI
M. Elizabeth Washington ’94, Executive Director, Northside Association of Community Development, Kalamazoo, MI

Emeriti Trustees

John W. Brown H’03, Portage, Michigan, served 1980-1995
Rosemary K. Brown, Portage, Michigan, served 1998-2009
Roger E. Brownell ’68, Fort Myers, Florida, served 1993-2016
Lawrence D. Bryan, Martinsville, Indiana, served 1990-1996
Phillip C. Carra ’69, Fennville, Michigan, served 1990-2008
James A. Clayton ’78, New Canaan, CT served 2004-2022
Joyce K. Coleman ’66, Dallas, Texas, served 1990-2008
Harold J. Decker ’67, Kalamazoo, Michigan, served 2010-2019
Gwen A. Fountain ’68, Bonita Springs, Florida, served 2000-2021
Marlene C. Francis ’58, Ann Arbor, Michigan, served 1980-1998
Harry T. Garland ’68, Los Altos, California, served 1987-2005
Alfred J. Gemrich ’60, Delton, Michigan, served 1975-1993
Thomas W. Lambert ’63, Kalamazoo, Michigan, served 1986-2004
Alexander Lipsey 72, Kalamazoo, Michigan, served 2008-2023
Elizabeth Upjohn Mason H’93, Kalamazoo, Michigan, served 1973-1991
Mary M. McLean ’61, Portage, Michigan, served 1990-2008
James A. Robideau ’76, Van Wert, Ohio, served 1995-2019
Ronda E. Stryker, Richland, Michigan, served 1988-2017
Bonnie Wachter Swenby, Minneapolis, Minnesota, served 2005-2023
Ralph G. Wellington ’68, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, served 1991-1996, 2000-2005
Richard E. Yehle ’68, Houston, Texas, served from 2008-2020