Alumni Association


Membership in the Kalamazoo College Alumni Association is open to those who earn degrees from the College as well as former students who attended the College for at least six quarters. The Alumni Association exists to promote and maintain a lifelong, active relationship between the College and alumni, and to involve K alumni in meaningful volunteer efforts on behalf of the College. Your active involvement in the Association is vital in promoting the College’s distinctive educational mission, our nationally-recognized curriculum called the K-Plan, and sustaining the legacy of service that distinguishes K alumni.

Alumni Association Executive Board (AAEB)

The Alumni Association is governed by an Executive Board that meets on campus two times each year. The group is responsible for the general direction, control, and management of the Association’s business. In addition, the Executive Board serves in an advisory capacity regarding new programs and volunteer opportunities, helps to organize alumni events, assists admissions and development efforts, and administers the Association’s awards programs.

AAEB Recruitment

Candidates for board membership should demonstrate an interest in the College through active participation in class reunions, regional activities, and/or volunteer programs of the College (new student recruitment, assisting students with career development, or fund raising). The nominating committee encourages self-nominations. Nominate someone today!

Alumni Association Executive Board 15-16

Alumni Association Executive Board (AAEB) 2017-2018

President Erin Mazzoni ’07 (Washington, D.C.)
Vice President Debra Tokarski Yourick ’80 (Dayton, MD)
Kirsten Browne Bradford ’92 (Rochester, MI)
Past President Alexandra Foley Altman ’97 (Chicago, IL)

Alumni Trustees

Trustee Erin Mazzoni ’07 (Washington, D.C.)
Trustee Debra Tokarski Yourick ’80 (Dayton, MD)

At-Large Members

D’Angelo Bailey ’05 (Iowa City, IA)
Cynthia Berman ’79 (Hunt Valley, MD)
Dion Bullock ’12 (New York City, NY)
Matthew Bunkowski ’00 (Santa Fe, NM)
Alan Dee ’70 (Sarasota, FL)
Erin Brownlee Dell ’93 (Greensboro, NC)
Daniel Hoevel ’09 (New York City, NY)
Bridget Jones ’91 (Chicago, IL)
Milo Madole ’12 (Detroit, MI)
Jeff Marinucci ’00 (Los Angeles, CA)
Denise Miller ’90 (Plainwell, MI)
Mary-Katherine Thompson Miller ’06 (Kalamazoo, MI)
Alexander Morgan ’11 (Evanston, IL)
West Nelson ’81 (Niles, MI)
Suzanne Saganich ’83 (Rocky River, OH)
Donald Schneider ’63 (Kensington, MD)
Andrew Terranella ’99 (Pinon, AZ)
Shelley Weiler ’83 (Downers Grove, IL)

Constituent Group Representative

Emeritus Club President Sally Padley ’62 (Kalamazoo, MI)

LI icon