Class Agents and Volunteer Opportunities

Give to K

Alumni who value their K experience are vital in promoting and advancing the College’s distinctive educational mission. You can help solidify K’s position as one of this country’s most exceptional liberal arts colleges by:

For more ways to connect with the college and fellow alumni, check out the Office of Alumni Engagement’s website and their Alumni Bites, which outline ways for you to share your talents during your reunion year and beyond.

Class Agents

One of the most crucial volunteer positions available to alumni is serving as a class agent, who helps keep their class connected to the College after graduation and promotes philanthropic opportunities to support the K student experience. Notably, Class Agents provide leadership for their class reunion and giving plans every five years. For these reasons, Class Agents are vital to the success and sustainability of the Kalamazoo College Fund.

Should you be interested in becoming a Class Agent or have a question about the Class Agent program, please contact classagents@kzoo.edu or Sandy Dugal at 269.337.5959.

To contact your class agent, please email classagents@kzoo.edu with your class year in the subject line.

Current Class Agents

1950s1960s1970s1980s1990s2000s2010s
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
1952Tom Willsonclassagents@kzoo.edu
1956Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1957Judy (Lindberg) Shooleryclassagents@kzoo.edu
1958Merrilyn (Cigard) Vaughn-Hoffmanclassagents@kzoo.edu
1959Karen (Lake) De Vosclassagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
1960Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1961Mary (Hanson) Kerleyclassagents@kzoo.edu
1962Sally (Lange) Padleyclassagents@kzoo.edu
1963Bonnie (Bradford) Ramseyer
Don Schneider
classagents@kzoo.edu
1964David Clowersclassagents@kzoo.edu
1965Kay (Seaman) Lewisclassagents@kzoo.edu
1966John Honellclassagents@kzoo.edu
1967Nancy Southard Youngclassagents@kzoo.edu
1968Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1969Lynne (Carlson) Sheaffclassagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
1970David Kessler
Lauren Orr
classagents@kzoo.edu
1971Steve Helmclassagents@kzoo.edu
1972Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1973Anne (Skjaerlund) Fegeclassagents@kzoo.edu
1974Phil Kraushaarclassagents@kzoo.edu
1975Tala (Munther) Davidsonclassagents@kzoo.edu
1976Rob Van Patten
Valorie (Vogel) Van Patten
classagents@kzoo.edu
1977Lee Morrissclassagents@kzoo.edu
1978Ann Dahmer
Kerry Geffert
classagents@kzoo.edu
1979Barb (Turner) DeRose
Chris DeRose
classagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
1980Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1981West Nelsonclassagents@kzoo.edu
1982Dan McCarrelclassagents@kzoo.edu
1983Tom Farthingclassagents@kzoo.edu
1984Greg Schuetzclassagents@kzoo.edu
1985Judy Hehsclassagents@kzoo.edu
1986Bruce Kantorclassagents@kzoo.edu
1987Rick Howreyclassagents@kzoo.edu
1988Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1989Anastasia (Holland) Harndenclassagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
1990Brita (Muller) Boerclassagents@kzoo.edu
1991Steve Adams-Smith
Greg Herder
Jennifer Vince
classagents@kzoo.edu
1992Class Agent Volunteer Opportunityclassagents@kzoo.edu
1993John Lawther
Brad O’Neill
classagents@kzoo.edu
1994Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1995Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
1996Melissa Stucki Stevensclassagents@kzoo.edu
1997Alexandra (Foley) Altman
Corey Schultz
classagents@kzoo.edu
1998Christina (Dudek) Andersonclassagents@kzoo.edu
1999Jennifer (Getting) Jameslyn
Andy Miller
classagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
2000Zachary Schroeckclassagents@kzoo.edu
2001Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu
2002Mitch Blink
Jason Wright
classagents@kzoo.edu
2003James Goodwinclassagents@kzoo.edu
2004Carolyn DeWitt
Brittany Edwards
classagents@kzoo.edu
2005Colin Baumgartner
Kate McCracken
classagents@kzoo.edu
2006Mike Glista
Mary-Katherine Thompson Miller
classagents@kzoo.edu
2007Tom Beck
Bristol Day
classagents@kzoo.edu
2008Class Agent Volunteer Opportunityclassagents@kzoo.edu
2009Kira (Dow) Castle
Steve Charon
Andy Girrell
Juli Scalf
Owen Willis
classagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
2010Eric Aiken
Kevin Dugal
Brandon Luczak
Jessica Messerschmidt
Ajka Suljevic
Anne Weir Schechinger
classagents@kzoo.edu
2011Sarah Allexan
Evan Bontrager
Becky Dennis-Hulway
Harold Hermanson
Alyssa McNamara
Alex Morgan
classagents@kzoo.edu
2012Dion Bullock
Christine Lewis
Meredith Loomis Quinlan
Milo Madole
Liz (Solan) Blanchette
classagents@kzoo.edu
2013Zari Haggenmiller Carpenter
Brittany King-Pleas
Alex Rigney
Darwin Rodriguez
classagents@kzoo.edu
2014Anna Asbury
Darrin Camilleri
Mark Ghafari
Katharine Moffit
Salwa Tareen
Grace Walter
Emily Witte
classagents@kzoo.edu
2015Jacob Gallimore
Cameron Goodall
Marquise Griffin
Hannah (Maness) Hiscock
Alex Werder
Skylar Young
classagents@kzoo.edu
2016Tyler Armor
Alexis Fiebernitz
Reynaldo Hernandez Sosa
Pornkamol “Tutu” Huang
Dylan Polcyn
classagents@kzoo.edu
2017Emerson Brown
Eric De Witt
Bianca Delgado
Alivia DuQuet
Emily Finch
Christopher Francis
Emma Franzel
Amanda Johnson
Kamal Kamalaldin
Emily Levy
Kriti Singh
Brooke Travis
classagents@kzoo.edu
2018Lexi Ambs
Guillermo Dominguez Garcia
Shelby Hopper
Travis Hunziker
Elyse Tuennerman
Haley Wentz
classagents@kzoo.edu
2019Joe Edwards
Emma Eisenbeis
Shivani Rana
Ashley Schiffer
Kyong So
Maya Srkalovic
classagents@kzoo.edu
Class YearClass Agent Email Address
2020Miranda Flores-Tirado
Jack Tagget
Andrew “Drew” Vasquez
classagents@kzoo.edu
2021Quentin Baur
Chandler Martin
Daniel Mota-Villegas
Natalie Price
classagents@kzoo.edu
2022David Kent
Aaron Martinez
Samuel “Sam” Tagget
classagents@kzoo.edu
2023Class Agent Volunteer OpportunityInterested? Contact classagents@kzoo.edu