Class of 1966

Class of 1966

Reunion Committee

Amy Mantel Hale
Reunion Chair
AmyHale2@aol.com

John Honell
Class Agent/Pizza Party
honelspts@mac.com

Jim Tiefenthal
Treasurer
reunion@kazoo66.org

Martha Staples Beverly
Friendship Village Arrangements
marthabeverly@gmail.com

Joan Baker Deschamps
Transportation/Surveys
ljdeschamps@sbcglobal.net

Deanna Hultquist Tiefenthal
Program/Print Materials
deanna@tiefenthal.com

Dick and Beth Myers
Memorial Service Co-chairs
revrmyers@rochester.rr.com
bethmyers@rochester.rr.com

Dan Busdiecker
Memorial Service Co-chair
dbusdiecker@msn.com

Meribeth Matulis Freeman
Music/Singalong
meribethf@yahoo.com

Jenny Smith Sanderson
Centerpieces/Artwork
jmsanderson@att.com

Gene Losey
Wine Tasting
genel@elmhurst.edu

Linda Plein DaCosta
lindaverob@aol.com

Anne Blanford Teghtmeyer
anneedteg@gmail.com

Chung-Yu Wu
cyandhc@yahoo.com

Dave Renne
drenne@mac.com

Charlotte Hauch Hall
chall135@yahoo.com

LODGING

As you make your reservations, remember that the activities will begin the evening of Thursday, October 20, 2022 and continue through 1 p.m. on Sunday, October 23.

HOLIDAY INN WEST

We have discounted rates at the Holiday Inn West from October 20-23: are exclusively for our class:  $159 and $169 for “suites.”  Reservations can be canceled without penalty.

If you would rather book directly or if you want to reserve a handicap accessible room, simply call 269.888.4800. Make sure that you mention that you are in the Kalamazoo College Class of 1966 to get the special rate.  

RADISSON HOTEL 

If you prefer to stay downtown at the Radisson, you may take advantage of the College Homecoming Block. The rooms are $147 per night; parking is an additional $10 per night. Space is limited.

  • Call the Radisson hotel directly: 269.343.3333 
  • Book the dates Oct 20-23
  • Identify yourself as part of the Kalamazoo College Homecoming Block 
  • The code is KCH22

Transportation

The ’66 reunion committee is working to provide shuttles between the Holiday Inn West, Radisson Plaza Hotel, the K campus, Friendship Village Club House, and any other class related activities. We will not be providing transportation to and from the airport.


Contact Updates and 1966 Facebook Group

Please make sure you update your contact information with the College and join our class Facebook Group before our reunion.


Want to Help a K Student?

Are you interested in connecting with current K students? The Center for Career & Professional Development provides opportunities for students to participate in flash mentoring and more with K alumni! To engage in these efforts, please consider one or more of the following options:

  1. Update your information in the College’s Alumni Directory.
  2. Create/Update your LinkedIn profile.
  3. Contact the CCPD via email (career@kzoo.edu) or complete this webform to let us know of your continued interest.
  4. For quick career conversations with current K students, check out our next session of Hornet Huddles! Hosted on Zoom, Huddles give ultimate flexibility for flash mentoring to fit into your workday. If you’re interested, please let us know at bit.ly/HHDec21.
  5. For other alumni resources from the CCPD, check out our Alumni page.

Class of 1966 Boiling Pot
Class of 1966 Yearbook