Meet Your Admission Counselor

CONTACT US
Office of Admission
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
phone 269.337.7166
toll free 1.800.253.3602
fax 269.552.5083
@kzooadmission
admission@kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo College admission counselors travel the country–and the globe!–to connect with students. Meet your admission counselor below, and feel free to call or email us. We are eager to talk with you!

Find out when we will be in your area

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid Eric Staab

Eric
Staab

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Eric works with students from

  • Michigan’s Washtenaw County
  • Iowa

eric.staab@kzoo.edu
269.337.7170

Eric’s Bio

Director of Admission Suzanne Lepley

Suzanne Lepley

Director of Admission

Suzanne works with students from

  • Kalamazoo County, Michigan

suzanne.lepley@kzoo.edu
269.337.7177

Suzanne’s Bio

Senior Associate Director of Admission Rod Malcolm

Rod Malcolm

Senior Associate Director of Admission

 

Rod works with international students and coordinates all international recruitment.

roderick.malcolm@kzoo.edu
269.337.7173

Rod’s Bio

Andrew Grayson

Associate Director of Admission

Andrew works with students from

  • Michigan’s Washtenaw County
  • California (Northern), Oregon and Washington

Andrew also coordinates the Intercultural Fly-In program for senior applicants.

andrew.grayson@kzoo.edu
269.337.7174

Andrew’s Bio

Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Assistant Director of Admission

Marcus works with students from

  • Michigan – Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Gladwin, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Ionia, Isabella, Jackson, Lenawee, Mecosta, Midland, Missaukee, Montcalm, Ogemaw, Osceola and Roscommon Counties
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Texas (Northern)

Marcus also coordinates admission for transfer students.

marcus.johnson@kzoo.edu
269.337.7181

Marcus’s Bio

Rudi Goddard

Rudi Goddard

Assistant Director of Admission

Rudi works with students from

  • California (Southern), Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
  • China and South Korea

rudi.goddard@kzoo.edu
269.337.7178

Rudi’s Bio

Alex Werder

Alex Werder

Admission Counselor   

Alex works with students from

  • Michigan – Alcona, Alger, Alpena, Antrim, Baraga, Benzie, Berrien, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Crawford, Delta, Dickinson, Emmet, Gogebic, Grand Traverse, Houghton, Iron, Kalkaska, Keweenaw, Leelanau, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Montmorency, Ontonagon, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Schoolcraft and Wexford Counties
  • Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC and West Virginia

alexander.werder@kzoo.edu
269.337.7197

Alex’s Bio

Jessica Williams

Jessica Williams

Admission Counselor

Jessica works with students from

  • Michigan – Arenac, Bay, Genesee, Huron, Iosco, Lapeer, Saginaw, St. Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee and Tuscola Counties
  • Alaska, Hawaii, Kentucky, Ohio and Texas (Southern)

jessica.williams@kzoo.edu
269.337.7216

Jessica’s Bio

Shelby Long

Shelby Long

Admission Counselor

Shelby works with students from

  • Michigan – Allegan, Barry, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Lake, Manistee, Mason, Newaygo, St. Joseph and Van Buren Counties
  • Georgia, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Wisconsin

shelby.long@kzoo.edu
269.337.7171

Shelby’s Bio

Mariella Ortiz-Reyes

Mariella Ortiz-Reyes

Admission Counselor

Mariella works with students from

  • Michigan – Kent, Muskegon and Ottawa Counties
  • Arizona, Connecticut, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont

mariella.ortiz@kzoo.edu
269.337.7179

Mariella’s Bio

Tracy Beckley

Tracy Beckley

Chicago Regional
Admission Counselor

Tracy is based in the Chicago suburbs and works with students from Illinois.

tracy.beckley@kzoo.edu
269.303.2251

Tracy’s Bio

Erin
Kelley

Metro
Detroit Regional 
Counselor

Erin is based in the Metro Detroit area and works with students from

  • Michigan’s Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland and Wayne Counties

Erin also assists Marcus with admission for transfer students.

erin.kelley@kzoo.edu
269.903.1244

Erin’s Bio

Sharayl Moore

Sharayl
Moore

Visit Scheduling Coordinator

Sharayl is here to help when you want to visit campus in person (take a tour, attend a class, visit overnight, etc.)

sharayl.moore@kzoo.edu
269.337.7387

Sharayl’s Bio 

Katie Davidson

Katie  Bushee

Visit 
Coordinator

Katie is your first point of contact when interacting with the Office of Admission and the first person you will meet when you arrive on campus. If you have any questions about Kalamazoo College, she can point you in the right direction.

kathryn.bushee@kzoo.edu
269.337.7166

Katie’s Bio

 Sarah Matyczyn

Sarah Matyczyn

Admission
Event Coordinator

Sarah handles any questions about attending an Open House, Visit the Zoo program or other large events organized by the Office of Admission.

sarah.matyczyn@kzoo.edu
269.337.7169

Sarah’s Bio