Meet Our Admission Team

The Kalamazoo College Admission team travels the country and the globe to connect with students. Meet our admission team below, and feel free to call or email us. We are eager to talk with you!

Find out when we will be in your area

CONTACT THE ADMISSION TEAM
Office of Admission
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
phone 269.337.7166
toll free 1.800.253.3602
fax 269.552.5083
@kzooadmission
admission@kzoo.edu
Eric Staab

Eric Staab

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Eric works with students from

  • Michigan’s Washtenaw County
  • Iowa

eric.staab@kzoo.edu
269.337.7170

Eric’s Bio

Suzanne Lepley

Suzanne Lepley

Director of Admission
Suzanne works with students from

  • Kalamazoo County, Michigan

suzanne.lepley@kzoo.edu
269.337.7177

Suzanne’s Bio

Rod Malcolm

Rod Malcolm

Senior Associate Director of Admission

Rod works with international students and coordinates all international recruitment.
roderick.malcolm@kzoo.edu
269.337.7173

Rod’s Bio

Andrew Grayson

Andrew Grayson

Associate Director of Admission
Andrew works with students from

  • Alaska, Northern California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming

Andrew coordinates practices related to access and inclusion, including the Intercultural Fly-In program for admitted students.
andrew.grayson@kzoo.edu
269.337.7174

Andrew’s Bio

Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Assistant Director of Admission
Marcus works with students from

  • Michigan – Allegan, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Hillsdale, Jackson, Lake, Lenawee, Mason, Missaukee, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Ogemaw, Ottawa, Roscommon, St. Joseph and Van Buren
  • Arkansas, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Oklahoma and Tennessee 

Marcus also coordinates admission for transfer students.
marcus.johnson@kzoo.edu
269.337.7181

Marcus’s Bio

Madelyn Betts

Admission Counselor

Madelyn works with students from

  • Michigan – Alcona, Alger, Alpena, Antrim, Baraga, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Crawford, Delta, Dickinson, Emmet, Gogebic, Grand Traverse, Houghton, Iosco, Iron, Kalkaska, Keweenaw, Leelanau, Luce, Mackinac, Manistee, Marquette, Menominee, Montmorency, Ontonagon, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Schoolcraft, Wexford
  • Alabama, Delaware, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Southern Texas, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia

madelyn.betts15@kzoo.edu

269.337.7216

Samantha Choknumtumnukit

Admission Counselor
Samantha works with students from

  • Michigan – Washtenaw
  • Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Northern Texas and Vermont

samantha.chokumtumnukit@kzoo.edu

269.337.7197

Samantha’s Bio

Jacob Elliott

Admission Counselor
Jacob works with students from

  • Michigan –Arenac, Bay, Clinton, Eaton, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Ingham, Lapeer, Midland, Saginaw, St. Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee and Tuscola
  • Arizona, Southern California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico and Utah

jacob.elliott@kzoo.edu

269.337.7179 

Jacob’s bio

Shannon Milan

Admission Counselor
Shannon works with students from

  • Michigan – Barry, Clare, Ionia, Isabella, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm and Osceola
  • Florida, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin

shannon.milan@kzoo.edu

269.337.7171

Shannon’s Bio

Erin Kelly

Erin Kelley

Metro Detroit Regional Counselor
Erin is based in the Metro Detroit area and works with students from

  • Michigan’s Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland and Wayne Counties

Erin also assists Marcus with admission for transfer students.
erin.kelley@kzoo.edu
269.903.1244

Erin’s Bio

Alexandra Altman

Alexandra Altman

Chicago Regional Admission Counselor
Alexandra is based in the Chicago area

  • Illinois

alexandra.altman@kzoo.edu
269.303.2251

Alexandra’s Bio

Sarah Matyczyn

Sarah Matyczyn

Admission Event Coordinator

Sarah handles any questions about attending an Open House, Visit the Zoo program or other large events organized by the Office of Admission.

sarah.matyczyn@kzoo.edu
269.337.7169

Sarah’s Bio