Student Commission Election Results

Student Commission Election Results


First-Year students vote in Hicks Student Center during last week’s election. (Photo by Allison Tinsey)

The election for the six remaining positions on Student Commission after last spring’s election of seniors, juniors, and sophomores was held last Thursday, September 26, 2013. The results are as follows:

First-Year Commissioners: Chido F. Chigwedere (254 votes), Andrew Kim (206), and Jose Lopez  (175)

Commissioners-at-Large: Amanda Johnson (169), Samantha Weaver (161), and Steven Fotieo (144)