Collaboration2

Meet Your Admission Counselor

CONTACT US
Office of Admission
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
phone 269-337-7166
toll free 1-800-253-3602
fax 269-337-7390
@kzooadmission
admission@kzoo.edu

Our staff travels throughout the country to inform students of the benefits of a Kalamazoo College education. Find out who your Admission Officer is by reviewing their territory listings.Want to know when we might be in your area? Find out here! You can see our availability for interviews in your area  here! Also, don’t be afraid to drop us a line, because talking to you is what we’re all about.

Staff photos were taken by current K student, Jessie Fales ′18

Eric Staab

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Read Bio

Eric works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  • Washtenaw County

Out-of-state:

  • Iowa

eric.staab@kzoo.edu

David Anderson

Director of Admission
Read Bio

David works with students from the following regions:
Out-of-state:

  • California (Northern)

International:

  • Toronto, Canada.

david.anderson@kzoo.edu

Rod Malcolm

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rod works with international students and coordinates all international recruitment.

roderick.malcolm@kzoo.edu

Suzanne Lepley

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Suzanne  works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  • Kalamazoo

Out-of-state:

  • Oregon,Washington.

Suzanne also coordinates admission for transfer students.

suzanne.lepley@kzoo.edu

Marcus Johnson

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Marcus works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  • Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Gladwin, Gratiot, Hillsdale,Ingham, Ionia,Isabella, Jackson, Lenawee, Mecosta, Midland, Missaukee, Montcalm, Ogemaw, Osceola, and Roscommon Counties,

Out-of-state:

  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi,Oklahoma and Texas (Northern)

marcus.johnson@kzoo.edu

Rudi Goddard

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rudi works with students from the following regions:
Out-of-state:

  • Arizona,California (Southern), Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

International:

  • China, South Korea

rudi.goddard@kzoo.edu

Andrew Grayson

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio


Andrew works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  •  Kent and Washtenaw County

Out-of-state:

Alex

Werder

Admission Counselor    Read Bio


Alex works with students from the following regions:
In Michigan:

  • Alcona, Alger, Alpena, Antrim, Baraga, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Crawford, Delta, Dickinson, Emmet, Gogebic, Grand Traverse, Houghton, Iron, Kalkaska, Keweenaw, Leelanau, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Montmorency, Ontonagon, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, and Schoolcraft Counties

Out-of-state:

  • Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, and West Virginia.

alexander.werder@kzoo.edu

Jessica Williams

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Jessica works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  • Arenac, Bay, Genesee, Huron, Iosco, Lapeer, Saginaw, St. Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee and Tuscola Counties

Out-of-state:

  • Alaska, Hawaii, Kentucky, Ohio, Texas (Sothern)

jessica.williams@kzoo.edu

Jacqui Cohen

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Jacqui works with students from the following regions:
Michigan:

  • Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Lake, Manistee, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Ottawa, St. Joseph, Van Buren, and Wexford Counties

Out-of-state:

  • Georgia,Indiana, Minnesota,Missouri,North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Wisconsin

Jacqueline.Cohen@kzoo.edu

Tracy Beckley

Chicago Regional
Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Tracy is based in the Chicago suburbs and works with students from illiinois.

tracy.beckley@kzoo.edu

Erin

Kelley

Metro
Detroit Regional 
Counselor
Read Bio

Erin is based in the Metro Detroit area and works with students in the area, including:
Michigan:

  • Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, and Wayne Counties

Erin.Kelley@kzoo.edu

Sharayl

Moore

Visit Scheduling Coordinator

Sharayl is here to help when you want to visit campus in person (take a tour, attend a class, visit overnight, etc.

sharayl.moore@kzoo.edu

 

Ellen

Hallgren

Visit
Services Assistant

Ellen is your first point of contact when interacting with the Office of Admission and the first person you will meet when you arrive on campus. If you have any questions about Kalamazoo College, she can point you in the right direction.

Ellen.Hallgren@kzoo.edu

 

 

Sarah

Matyczyn

Admission
Event Coordinator

Sarah handles any questions about attending an Open House, Visit the Zoo program, or other large events from the Office of Admission.

sarah.matyczyn@kzoo.edu