Immersion

Meet Your Admission Counselor

CONTACT US
Office of Admission
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
phone 269-337-7166
toll free 1-800-253-3602
fax 269-337-7390
@kzooadmission
admission@kzoo.edu

Our staff travels throughout the country to inform students of the benefits of a Kalamazoo College education. Find out who your Admission Officer is by reviewing their territory listings.Want to know when we might be in your area? Find out here! You can see our availability for interviews in your area  here! Also, don’t be afraid to drop us a line, because talking to you is what we’re all about.

Staff photos were taken by current K student, Jessie Fales ′18

Eric Staab

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Read Bio

Eric works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Ann Arbor

Out of Michigan:

  • Minnesota

eric.staab@kzoo.edu

David Anderson

Director of Admission
Read Bio

David works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • N/A

Out of Michigan:

  • Northern California and Toronto.

david.anderson@kzoo.edu

Rod Malcolm

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rod works with international students and coordinates all international recruitment.

roderick.malcolm@kzoo.edu

Suzanne Lepley

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Suzanne coordinates admission for all transfer students and  works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Kalamazoo

Out of Michigan:

  • Oregon and Washington.

suzanne.lepley@kzoo.edu

Marcus Johnson

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Marcus works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Allegan, Arenac, Barry, Bay, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Huron, Ingham, Ionia, Iosco, Isabella, Jackson, Lake, Lapeer, Lenawee, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Midland, Missaukee, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Ogemaw, Osceola, Ottawa, Roscommon, Saginaw, St. Clair, St. Joseph, Sanilac, Shiawassee, Tuscola, Van Buren, and Wexford.

Out of Michigan:

  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, northern Texas

marcus.johnson@kzoo.edu

Rudi Goddard

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rudi works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Wyoming and Oakland County

Out of Michigan:

  • Arizona, southern California, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah,

rudi.goddard@kzoo.edu

Andrew Grayson

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio


Andrew works with students from
In Michigan:

  •  Alcona, Alger, Alpena, Antrim, Baraga, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Crawford, Delta, Dickinson, Emmet, Gogebic, Grand Traverse, Houghton, Iron, Kalkaska, Keweenaw, Leelanau, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Montmorency, Ontonagon, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Schoolcraft and Washtenaw County

Out of Michigan:

  • Connecticut, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin
    andrew.grayson@kzoo.edu

Alex

Werder

Admission Counselor    Read Bio


Alex works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Wayne County

Out of Michigan:

  • Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and  in Michigan.

alexander.werder@kzoo.edu

Jessica Williams

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Jessica works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Macomb and Monroe

Out of Michigan:

  • Alaska, Hawaii, Kentucky, Ohio, southern Texas, and Livingston

jessica.williams@kzoo.edu

Jacqui Cohen

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Jacqui works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • N/A

Out of Michigan:

  • Georgia,Indiana, Missouri, Minnesota,North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Wisconsin

Jacqueline.Cohen@kzoo.edu

Tracy Beckley

Chicago Regional
Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Tracy is based in the Chicago suburbs and works with students from,
In Michigan

  • N/A

Out of Michigan:

  • Central and southern Cook county (including all Chicago schools), the West Suburbs of Chicago, and downstate Illinois.

tracy.beckley@kzoo.edu

Erin

Kelly

Metro
Detroit Regional 
Counselor
Read Bio

Erin is based in the Metro Detroit area and works with students from,
In Michigan:

  • Livingston, Macomb,Oakland, Washtenaw and Wayne County.

Out of Michigan:

  • N/A

Erin.Kelley@kzoo.edu

Sharayl

Moore

Visist Scheduling Coordinator

Sharayl is here to help when you want to visit campus in person (take a tour, attend a class, visit overnight, etc.).

sharayl.moore@kzoo.edu

 

Ellen

Hallgren

Visist
Services Assistant

Ellen is your first point of contact when interacting with the Office of Admission and the first person you will meet when you arrive on campus. If you have any questions about Kalamazoo College, she can point you in the right direction.

Ellen.Hallgren@kzoo.edu

 

 

Sarah

Matyczyn

Admission
Event Coordinator

Sarah handles any questions about attending an Open House, Visit the Zoo program, or other large events from the Office of Admission.

sarah.matyczyn@kzoo.edu