Meet Your Admission Counselor

CONTACT US
Office of Admission
Kalamazoo College
1200 Academy Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
phone 269-337-7166
toll free 1-800-253-3602
fax 269-337-7390
@kzooadmission
admission@kzoo.edu

Kalamazoo College admission counselors travel the country–and the globe!–to connect with students. Meet your admission counselor below, and feel free to call or email us. We are eager to talk with you!

Find out when we will be in your area.

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid Eric Staab

Eric
Staab

Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Read Bio

Eric works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Washtenaw County

Out-of-state – Iowa

eric.staab@kzoo.edu

Director of Admission Suzanne Lepley

Suzanne Lepley

Director of Admission
Read Bio

Suzanne works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Kalamazoo County

suzanne.lepley@kzoo.edu

Senior Associate Director of Admission Rod Malcolm

Rod Malcolm

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rod works with international students and coordinates all international recruitment.

roderick.malcolm@kzoo.edu

Andrew Grayson

Associate Director of Admission
Read Bio

Andrew works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Kent and Washtenaw Counties

Out-of-state – California (Northern), Oregon and Washington

Andrew also coordinates the Intercultural Fly-In program for senior applicants.

andrew.grayson@kzoo.edu

Marcus Johnson

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Marcus works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Gladwin, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Ionia, Isabella, Jackson, Lenawee, Mecosta, Midland, Missaukee, Montcalm, Ogemaw, Osceola and Roscommon Counties

Out-of-state – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Texas (Northern)

Marcus also coordinates admission for transfer students.

marcus.johnson@kzoo.edu

Rudi Goddard

Assistant Director of Admission
Read Bio

Rudi works with students from the following regions:

Out-of-state – California (Southern), Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming

International – China and South Korea

rudi.goddard@kzoo.edu

Alex Werder

Admission Counselor    Read Bio

Alex works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Alcona, Alger, Alpena, Antrim, Baraga, Benzie, Berrien, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Chippewa, Crawford, Delta, Dickinson, Emmet, Gogebic, Grand Traverse, Houghton, Iron, Kalkaska, Keweenaw, Leelanau, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Montmorency, Ontonagon, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Schoolcraft and Wexford Counties

Out-of-state – Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC and West Virginia

alexander.werder@kzoo.edu

Jessica Williams

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Jessica works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Arenac, Bay, Genesee, Huron, Iosco, Lapeer, Saginaw, St. Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee and Tuscola Counties

Out-of-state – Alaska, Hawaii, Kentucky, Ohio and Texas (Southern)

jessica.williams@kzoo.edu

Shelby Long

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Shelby works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Allegan, Barry, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Lake, Manistee, Mason, Newaygo, St. Joseph and Van Buren Counties

Out-of-state – Georgia, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Wisconsin

shelby.long@kzoo.edu

Mariella Ortiz-Reyes

Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Mariella works with students from the following regions:

Michigan – Kent, Muskegon and Ottawa Counties

Out-of-state – Arizona, Connecticut, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont

mariella.ortiz@kzoo.edu

Tracy Beckley

Chicago Regional
Admission Counselor
Read Bio

Tracy is based in the Chicago suburbs and works with students from Illinois.

tracy.beckley@kzoo.edu

Erin
Kelley

Metro
Detroit Regional 
Counselor
Read Bio

Erin is based in the Metro Detroit area and works with students in the following regions:

Michigan – Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland and Wayne Counties

Erin also assists Marcus with admission for transfer students.

erin.kelley@kzoo.edu

Sharayl
Moore

Visit Scheduling Coordinator
Read Bio

Sharayl is here to help when you want to visit campus in person (take a tour, attend a class, visit overnight, etc.)

sharayl.moore@kzoo.edu

 

Katie
Davidson

Visit 
Coordinator
Read Bio

Katie is your first point of contact when interacting with the Office of Admission and the first person you will meet when you arrive on campus. If you have any questions about Kalamazoo College, she can point you in the right direction.

kathryn.davidson@kzoo.edu

 

Sarah
Matyczyn

Admission
Event Coordinator
Read Bio

Sarah handles any questions about attending an Open House, Visit the Zoo program or other large events organized by the Office of Admission.sarah.matyczyn@kzoo.edu